I got it all working! Thanks again for your assistance.
Original Message:
Sent: 03-05-2025 18:37
From: Simon Redmile
Subject: Script
Yeah you'll need to adjust the framebuffer part of the script.
Current I am getting the first frame buffer (0) if you want to get the second you need to change it to (1) and (2) for the 3rd. It's always -1 from the one you want.
------------------------------
Simon Redmile
Senior Graphic Programmer & Designer
Ross Video
Bristol United Kingdom
Original Message:
Sent: 03-05-2025 16:23
From: Allen Evans
Subject: Script
I didn't but my scene 1 & 3 are on framebuffer 2 and my scene 2 is on framebuffer 1. Would that effect it?
------------------------------
Allen Evans
Production Editor
Milestone Church
Original Message:
Sent: 03-05-2025 06:10
From: Simon Redmile
Subject: Script
I my scene it works as intended, did you perhaps copy the same script to both scenes?
------------------------------
Simon Redmile
Senior Graphic Programmer & Designer
Ross Video
Bristol United Kingdom
Original Message:
Sent: 03-04-2025 17:10
From: Allen Evans
Subject: Script
Now we're getting somewhere! You are a wizzard!
I did find that when I fire scene 1 and then scene 2, scene 3 fires correctly but when I fire scene 2 first it fires scene 3 before scene 1 is fired.
------------------------------
Allen Evans
Production Editor
Milestone Church
Original Message:
Sent: 03-04-2025 16:24
From: Simon Redmile
Subject: Script
yeah it seems to hang.
Try this new one, I moved the scripts to SceneDirectors.
------------------------------
Simon Redmile
Senior Graphic Programmer & Designer
Ross Video
Bristol United Kingdom
Original Message:
Sent: 03-04-2025 16:05
From: Allen Evans
Subject: Script
I really appreciate your help. I used your code on my scenes and it didn't work. I opened the project you provided and it did work but like you said, it did hang. It was more like a delay on firing the animation.
------------------------------
Allen Evans
Production Editor
Milestone Church
Original Message:
Sent: 03-04-2025 15:46
From: Simon Redmile
Subject: Script
Please see attached.
Both scene have this on their onOnline sp they check if the other is present. Let me know what performance is like though as it hangs a little for me. Maybe I can think of something else.
dim fb as xpOutputFrameBuffer
dim scene as xpScene
dim take as xpTakeItem
engine.GetOutputFrameBuffer(0, fb)
if fb.GetSceneOnLayer(1, scene) = true
engine.Sequencer.GetTakeItemByID(1000, take)
end if
take.Execute
------------------------------
Simon Redmile
Senior Graphic Programmer & Designer
Ross Video
Bristol United Kingdom
Original Message:
Sent: 03-04-2025 15:36
From: Allen Evans
Subject: Script
Yes sir! I can confirm that.
------------------------------
Allen Evans
Production Editor
Milestone Church
Original Message:
Sent: 03-04-2025 15:35
From: Simon Redmile
Subject: Script
yeah its possible.
Can you confirm the scene should fire when the second of the two "Main" scenes comes online?
------------------------------
Simon Redmile
Senior Graphic Programmer & Designer
Ross Video
Bristol United Kingdom
Original Message:
Sent: 03-04-2025 15:04
From: Allen Evans
Subject: Script
I am trying to learn VB scripting and I was wondering if anyone could help me/let me know if the following is possible.
I would like the script to automatically fire a scene but only if two other scenes are on air and then play the out when one of the two scenes clears.
------------------------------
Allen Evans
Production Editor
Milestone Church
------------------------------